Current Membership of the Committee on Gender Equality and Diversity

The Committee is chaired by the Dean’s Advisor on Gender Equality and Diversity, Professor Gina Marchetti, and includes an elected representative from each of the four Schools (Chinese, English, Humanities, Modern Languages and Cultures) and the Centre for Applied English Studies, an elected administrative staff representative, undergraduate and postgraduate student representatives, as well as several co-opted members.




 




Chair
Elected Members

Mr Yan Ka Hin 

Undergraduate Student Representative
gahin923@connect.hku.hk

Mr Liu Xuekun

Postgraduate Student Representative
xkliu@connect.hku.hk

Coopted Members

Ms Francisca Kwok

Faculty Secretary, Faculty of Arts
swkwok@hku.hk

Representatives from Other HKU Units
Secretary
Gina-Marchetti.jpg

Professor Gina Marchetti

Professor, Department of Comparative Literature
marchett@hku.hk

https://www.complit.hku.hk/index.php/faculty/gina-marchetti/

KristinaTolinssonTing.jpg

Dr Kristina Tolinsson Ting

Assistant Lecturer and Director, Swedish Programme

Elected Representative of the School of Modern Languages and Cultures

tolin@hku.hk

https://swedish.hku.hk/staff/KTolinsson.html

Dr Brenda R. Alegre

Lecturer, Gender Studies Programme
brendara@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/brenda-alegre/

jamin%20asay_edited.jpg

Dr Jamin Asay

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
asay@hku.hk

https://sites.google.com/site/jaminasay/

LiChong_edited.jpg

Dr Li Chong

Lecturer, German Programme, School of Modern Languages and Cultures
lichong@hku.hk

https://german.hku.hk/staff/LChong.html

JustinChu_edited.jpg

Mr Justin Chu Ho Ting

Arts Alumnus & MPhil Candidate
justinchu928@gmail.com

Max%20Deutsch_edited.jpg

Professor Max Deutsch

Professor, Department of Philosophy
medeutsc@hku.hk

https://maxdeutsch.wordpress.com/

Roslyn-Hammers_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Dr Roslyn Hammers

Associate Professor, Department of Art History
rhammers@hku.hk

https://arthistory.hku.hk/index.php/people/roslyn-l-hammers/

Jhaveri_Aditi_edited.jpg

Dr Aditi Jhaveri

Lecturer, Centre for Applied English Studies
aditi5@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/aditi-jhaveri/

elixabeth-lacouture_edited.jpg

Dr Elizabeth LaCouture

Programme Director, Gender Studies Programme

Assistant Professor, Department of History
elac@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/elizabeth-lacouture/

Ms Li Xiaowei May

PhD Candidate, School of English
mayxw51@connect.hku.hk

dr_laura_meek.jpg

Dr Laura A Meek

Assistant Professor, Centre for the Humanities and Medicine
lameek@hku.hk

http://www.chm.hku.hk/dr_laura_meek.html

VivianSheng_edited.jpg

Dr Vivian K Sheng

Assistant Professor, Department of Art History
vksheng@hku.hk

https://arthistory.hku.hk/index.php/people/vivian-k-sheng/

IgnatiusSuglo.jpg

Mr Ignatius Suglo

PhD Candidate, School of Modern Languages and Cultures (China Studies)
sugloi@connect.hku.hk

GraceTing2_edited.jpg

Dr Grace En-Yi Ting

Assistant Professor, Gender Studies Programme

gting@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/grace-ting/

Caroline%20Dingle_edited.jpg

Dr Caroline Dingle

Senior Lecturer, School of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Science
cdingle@hku.hk 

https://www.scifac.hku.hk/people/dingle-caroline

PujaKapai_edited.jpg

Dr Puja Kapai

Associate Professor of Law, Faculty of Law

Convenor, Women’s Studies Research Centre
puja@hku.hk  

https://www.law.hku.hk/academic_staff/puja-kapai/

Alvin-Wong_edited.jpg

Dr Alvin Wong

Assistant Professor, Department of Comparative Literature

Elected Representative of the School of Humanities

akhwong@hku.hk

https://www.complit.hku.hk/index.php/faculty/alvin-wong/

GCphotonew.JPG

Ms Georgina Challen

Research Assistant, Faculty of Arts

gchallen@hku.hk

Ms Cathy Wong

Administrative Assistant, Faculty of Arts

cathynkw@hku.hk

Dr Daya Datwani

Lecturer

Elected Representative of the Centre for Applied English Studies
ddatwn09@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/daya-datwani/

Ms Zena Cheung

School Administration Manager, School of Modern Languages and Cultures

Elected Administrative Staff Representative
zcheung@hku.hk

KofiYakpo2.jpg

Dr Kofi Yakpo 

Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics
kofi@hku.hk

https://linguistics.hku.hk/people/faculty/

AlbertWong_edited.jpg

Mr Albert Wong 

Lecturer, Centre for Applied English Studies
edubert@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/albert-wong/

MercedesVazquez_edited.jpg

Dr Mercedes Vázquez Vázquez

Lecturer and Honorary Assistant Professor, Spanish Programme, School of Modern Languages and Cultures
mercedes@hku.hk

https://spanish.hku.hk/?page_id=157

brianking.jpg

Dr Brian King

Assistant Professor

Elected Representative of the School of English
bwking@hku.hk

https://english.hku.hk/people/Faculty/61/Dr_Brian_King

VivienWei_edited.jpg

Dr Vivien Wei

Assistant Professor

Elected Representative of the School of Chinese
ywei19@hku.hk

http://web.chinese.hku.hk/main/staff/academic-staff/

Sharon%20Yuen_edited.jpg

Ms Sharon K Yuen

Arts Alumna

skyuen@connect.hku.hk