Current Membership of the Committee on Gender Equality and Diversity

The Committee is chaired by the Dean’s Advisor on Gender Equality and Diversity, Professor Gina Marchetti, and includes an elected representative from each of the four Schools (Chinese, English, Humanities, Modern Languages and Cultures) and the Centre for Applied English Studies, an elected administrative staff representative, undergraduate and postgraduate student representatives, as well as several co-opted members.




 




Chair
Elected Members

Mr Cheung Ho Lam 

Undergraduate Student Representative
owen0429@connect.hku.hk

Vacant

Postgraduate Student Representative
 

Coopted Members

Ms Francisca Kwok

Faculty Secretary, Faculty of Arts
swkwok@hku.hk

Representatives from Other HKU Units

A new Chair will be announced soon.


 

BrendaAlegre.jpg

Dr Brenda R. Alegre

Lecturer, Gender Studies Programme
brendara@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/brenda-alegre/

jamin%20asay_edited.jpg

Dr Jamin Asay

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
asay@hku.hk

https://sites.google.com/site/jaminasay/

JustinChu_edited.jpg

Mr Justin Chu Ho Ting

Arts Alumnus & MPhil Candidate
justinchu928@gmail.com

Max%20Deutsch_edited.jpg

Professor Max Deutsch

Professor, Department of Philosophy
medeutsc@hku.hk

https://maxdeutsch.wordpress.com/

Roslyn-Hammers_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Dr Roslyn Hammers

Associate Professor, Department of Art History
rhammers@hku.hk

https://arthistory.hku.hk/index.php/people/roslyn-l-hammers/

elixabeth-lacouture_edited.jpg

Dr Elizabeth LaCouture

Programme Director, Gender Studies Programme

Assistant Professor, Department of History
elac@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/elizabeth-lacouture/

Ms Li Xiaowei May

PhD Candidate, School of English
mayxw51@connect.hku.hk

IgnatiusSuglo.jpg

Mr Ignatius Suglo

PhD Candidate, School of Modern Languages and Cultures (China Studies)
sugloi@connect.hku.hk

GraceTing2_edited.jpg

Dr Grace En-Yi Ting

Assistant Professor, Gender Studies Programme

gting@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/grace-ting/

Caroline%20Dingle_edited.jpg

Dr Caroline Dingle

Senior Lecturer, School of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Science
cdingle@hku.hk 

https://www.scifac.hku.hk/people/dingle-caroline

PujaKapai_edited.jpg

Dr Puja Kapai

Associate Professor of Law, Faculty of Law

Convenor, Women’s Studies Research Centre
puja@hku.hk  

https://www.law.hku.hk/academic_staff/puja-kapai/

Alvin-Wong_edited.jpg

Dr Alvin Wong

Assistant Professor, Department of Comparative Literature

Elected Representative of the School of Humanities

akhwong@hku.hk

https://www.complit.hku.hk/index.php/faculty/alvin-wong/

Datwani_Daya_2020-300x300.jpg

Dr Daya Datwani

Lecturer

Elected Representative of the Centre for Applied English Studies
ddatwn09@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/daya-datwani/

ZenaCheung.jpg

Ms Zena Cheung

School Administration Manager, School of Modern Languages and Cultures

Elected Administrative Staff Representative
zcheung@hku.hk

KofiYakpo2.jpg

Dr Kofi Yakpo 

Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics
kofi@hku.hk

https://linguistics.hku.hk/people/faculty/

AlbertWong_edited.jpg

Mr Albert Wong 

Lecturer, Centre for Applied English Studies
edubert@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/albert-wong/

brianking.jpg

Dr Brian King

Assistant Professor

Elected Representative of the School of English
bwking@hku.hk

https://english.hku.hk/people/Faculty/61/Dr_Brian_King

VivienWei_edited.jpg

Dr Vivien Wei

Assistant Professor

Elected Representative of the School of Chinese
ywei19@hku.hk

http://web.chinese.hku.hk/main/staff/academic-staff/

Sharon%20Yuen_edited.jpg

Ms Sharon K Yuen

Arts Alumna

skyuen@connect.hku.hk

Dr Angie Baecker

Part-time Lecturer, Department of Art History
acbae@hku.hk

https://arthistory.hku.hk/index.php/people/angie-baecker/

Dr Pete Millwood

Postdoctoral Fellow, Society of Fellows in the Humanities
millwood@hku.hk

https://www.sof.arts.hku.hk/petemillwood

VivianSheng_edited.jpg

Dr Vivian K Sheng

Assistant Professor, Department of Art History
vksheng@hku.hk

https://arthistory.hku.hk/index.php/people/vivian-k-sheng/

Dr Monica Lee Steinberg

Assistant Professor, School of Modern Languages and Cultures (American Studies)
mstein@hku.hk

https://www.web.smlc.hku.hk/teachingstaff/steinberg%2C-monica

KristinaTolinssonTing.jpg

Dr Kristina Tolinsson Ting

Assistant Lecturer and Director, Swedish Programme

Elected Representative of the School of Modern Languages and Cultures

tolin@hku.hk

https://www.web.smlc.hku.hk/teachingstaff/tolinsson-ting%2C-kristina-

LiChong_edited.jpg

Dr Li Chong

Lecturer, German Programme, School of Modern Languages and Cultures
lichong@hku.hk

https://www.web.smlc.hku.hk/teachingstaff/chong%2C-li

GraceLi.jpeg

Ms Li Zhixuan Grace

MPhil Candidate, Department of Philosophy
lzx0510@connect.hku.hk

MercedesVazquez_edited.jpg

Dr Mercedes Vázquez Vázquez

Lecturer and Honorary Assistant Professor, Spanish Programme, School of Modern Languages and Cultures
mercedes@hku.hk

https://www.web.smlc.hku.hk/teachingstaff/vazquez

Secretary

Ms Cathy Wong

Administrative Assistant, Faculty of Arts

cathynkw@hku.hk

Administrative Support

Ms Krystal Chan

Executive Assistant, Faculty of Arts

krystalc@hku.hk