Current Membership of the Committee on Gender Equality and Diversity

The Committee is chaired by the Dean’s Advisor on Gender Equality and Diversity, Professor Gina Marchetti, and includes an elected representative from each of the four Schools (Chinese, English, Humanities, Modern Languages and Cultures) and the Centre for Applied English Studies, an elected administrative staff representative, undergraduate and postgraduate student representatives, as well as several co-opted members.




 




Chair
Elected Members

Mr Law Wing Hei 

Undergraduate Student Representative
U3570227@connect.hku.hk

Mr Liu Xuekun

Postgraduate Student Representative
xkliu@connect.hku.hk

Coopted Members

Ms Francisca Kwok

Faculty Secretary, Faculty of Arts
swkwok@hku.hk

Representatives from Other HKU Units
Secretary

Professor Gina Marchetti

Professor, Department of Comparative Literature
marchett@hku.hk

https://www.complit.hku.hk/index.php/faculty/gina-marchetti/

Dr Shuk Man Leung

Assistant Professor

Elected Representative of the School of Chinese
leungssm@hku.hk

http://web.chinese.hku.hk/main/staff/academic-staff/dr-leung-shuk-man/

Dr Brian King

Assistant Professor

Elected Representative of the School of English
bwking@hku.hk

https://english.hku.hk/people/Faculty/61/Dr_Brian_King

Mrs Kristina Tolinsson Ting

Assistant Lecturer and Director, Swedish Programme

Elected Representative of the School of Modern Languages and Cultures

tolin@hku.hk

https://swedish.hku.hk/staff/KTolinsson.html

Dr Brenda R. Alegre

Lecturer, Gender Studies Programme
brendara@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/brenda-alegre/

Dr Jamin Asay

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
asay@hku.hk

https://sites.google.com/site/jaminasay/

Dr Julia Bowes

Assistant Professor, Department of History
jbowes@hku.hk

https://www.history.hku.hk/staff-j-bowes.html

Dr Li Chong

Lecturer, German Programme, School of Modern Languages and Cultures
lichong@hku.hk

https://german.hku.hk/staff/LChong.html

Mr Justin Chu Ho Ting

Arts Alumnus & MPhil Candidate
justinchu928@gmail.com

Professor Max Deutsch

Professor, Department of Philosophy
medeutsc@hku.hk

https://maxdeutsch.wordpress.com/

Dr Ting Guo

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Gender Studies Programme
tghere@hku.hk

Dr Roslyn Hammers

Associate Professor, Department of Art History
rhammers@hku.hk

https://arthistory.hku.hk/index.php/people/roslyn-l-hammers/

Dr Aditi Jhaveri

Lecturer, Centre for Applied English Studies
aditi5@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/aditi-jhaveri/

Dr Elizabeth LaCouture

Programme Director, Gender Studies Programme

Assistant Professor, Department of History
elac@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/elizabeth-lacouture/

Miss Aosi Mak

Centre of Buddhist Studies
aosimak8@hku.hk

Dr Laura A Meek

Assistant Professor, Centre for the Humanities and Medicine
lameek@hku.hk

http://www.chm.hku.hk/dr_laura_meek.html

Dr Vivian K Sheng

Assistant Professor, Department of Art History
vksheng@hku.hk

https://arthistory.hku.hk/index.php/people/vivian-k-sheng/

Mr Ignatius Suglo

PhD Candidate, School of Modern Languages and Cultures (China Studies)
sugloi@connect.hku.hk

Dr Grace En-Yi Ting

Assistant Professor, Gender Studies Programme

gting@hku.hk

https://genderstudies.hku.hk/grace-ting/

Dr Caroline Dingle

Senior Lecturer, School of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Science
cdingle@hku.hk 

https://www.scifac.hku.hk/people/dingle-caroline

Dr Puja Kapai

Associate Professor of Law, Faculty of Law

Convenor, Women’s Studies Research Centre
puja@hku.hk  

https://www.law.hku.hk/academic_staff/puja-kapai/

Dr Lisa Yiu

Assistant Professor

Faculty of Education Representative
liyiu@hku.hk

https://web.edu.hku.hk/staff/academic/lisha.you

Ms Sharon K Yuen

Chairperson of the HKU HeForSheForUs Student Society

skyuen@connect.hku.hk

Dr Alvin Wong

Assistant Professor, Department of Comparative Literature

Elected Representative of the School of Humanities

akhwong@hku.hk

https://www.complit.hku.hk/index.php/faculty/alvin-wong/

Ms Georgina Challen

Research Assistant, Faculty of Arts

gchallen@hku.hk

Ms Cathy Wong

Administrative Assistant, Faculty of Arts

cathynkw@hku.hk

Dr Daya Datwani

Lecturer

Elected Representative of the Centre for Applied English Studies
ddatwn09@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/daya-datwani/

Ms Zena Cheung

School Administration Manager, School of Modern Languages and Cultures

Elected Administrative Staff Representative
zcheung@hku.hk

Dr Kofi Yakpo 

Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics
kofi@hku.hk

https://linguistics.hku.hk/people/faculty/

Mr Albert Wong 

Lecturer, Centre for Applied English Studies
edubert@hku.hk

https://caes.hku.hk/staff/teaching-staff/albert-wong/

Dr Mercedes Vázquez Vázquez

Lecturer and Honorary Assistant Professor, Spanish Programme, School of Modern Languages and Cultures
mercedes@hku.hk

https://spanish.hku.hk/?page_id=157

Copyright © 2020 Information Technology Services, The University of Hong Kong. All Rights Reserved.